pasterairport.blogg.se

Stargate atlantis game for ps3
Stargate atlantis game for ps3











stargate atlantis game for ps3
  1. #STARGATE ATLANTIS GAME FOR PS3 HOW TO#
  2. #STARGATE ATLANTIS GAME FOR PS3 TV#

I agree it would take some complicated programming to make it to the depth I have written it so far. without wishing to come across as arrogant I think if done well (thats to say much better than I could ever do by myself) then it would be really fun. If you made it this far then thank you very much for reading. I am also writing up ideas for an SG1 version, but as there were only a few seasons of Atlantis it was the much easier one to do.

#STARGATE ATLANTIS GAME FOR PS3 TV#

However, due to the decision based nature of the Game the user does not have to follow the course the TV Show took and can instead become much more or much less successful in their own attempts. There are enough Missions, Unscheduled Missions, Technological Advancements, and Random Occurrences Built into the Game to keep the User on his or her toes throughout the Game and it draws from all of the seasons of Stargate Atlantis so far, as well as additional happenings which have been thought up to fit alongside the storylines of the show without disruption. However it is also important because sometimes unexpected Missions are scheduled without warning. Managing your Time is important because it is what determines how successfully you progress. There is a Time factor built into the Game whereby each choice uses up a portion of your allowed Time each Day.įor example an offworld mission will cost you 50 of your Time points The Missions are Decision Based where each choice you make could provide you with much needed advances, or could doom your people. Offworld missions give you the chance to explore new worlds, make alliances with alien cultures, conquer your enemies and much more.

stargate atlantis game for ps3 stargate atlantis game for ps3

The teams can then be assigned to offworld missions, or various work stations. A number of teams are provided to begin the Game: SGA1 The design of a team is entirely up to the User. However, it is usually very slow to progress, so Offworld Missions can help speed this up. Research can open up new possibilities and develop new technologies. Using the main interface the user has a number of options to run the facility in the way they see fit, such as an Offworld Mission or Researching a new Technology. I have included a brief description of the game which I wrote very early on so that you can have an idea of what it would do.Ī decision based role-play game where the user plays the role of Dr Weir, as the leader of Atlantis. I would also be happy to receive feedback and maybe even build on the game with other fans too so if anyone would be interested in working on this with me then please reply. You wouldn't need to be the best Flash user ever, as I have said I am pretty rubbish so anyone would be better than me. That's why I would like to find other people who also like Stargate Atlantis who can use Flash to make the ideas I have written into a Flash game and hopefully help me learn a little more than the very basics along the way. I have seen enough Flash games to know it can be done, I just don't know how.

#STARGATE ATLANTIS GAME FOR PS3 HOW TO#

The problem is that I have no idea how to make something like this. I even have a lot of graphics done for the game. In my spare time I have written out all the ideas and rules of the game along with a lot of Missions and other things for the player to go through. This gave me the idea of making a game where the player would take the role of Dr Weir and by playing out the episodes we could see how well they would do, or whether they would simply end up losing everything in the same way as the shows had.

stargate atlantis game for ps3

Every time they get their hands on something good, they lose it within an episode of two.Ī friend and I made a list (just for fun) of everything they had lost so far in Stargate Atlantis, so we could see how much they could still have if the shows had been made differently. However, one thing always annoys me a little when watching the show. I am a big fan of Stargate SG1 (as well as the film), and then Stargate Atlantis. I have played them for a little while now but so far have not had much luck with making my own things in Flash. I am completely new to this forum and also to making Flash games.













Stargate atlantis game for ps3